Biosecurity is as much about prevention as it is about control

The CWBA believes declared pests can be better managed by working together as a community in conjunction with industry and government

About Us

The CWBA is a recognised biosecurity group (RBGs) and has a key role in assisting landholders to control declared pests in the area of management. This area is currently defined, as Koorda, Perenjori, and Dalwallinu and Morawa which encompasses a full area of 21,901 square kilometres.

Our Shires

The designated area of the Central Wheatbelt Biosecurity Association is the Shires of Dalwallinu, Koorda, Morawa and Perenjori. This region is a total of 2,167,744ha. The State Barrier Fence runs along the regions eastern boundary through all four Shires. The key industry in all four Shires is agriculture focusing on grain (wheat, barley, canola and pulses) and sheep production. All shires strive to have a high standard of living, promotes business growth and nurture agriculture in balance with the environment.

Latest Information

2023-2024 Operational Plan

DPIRD has approved the 2023-2024 Operational Plan. If you would like more information about this year’s activities and control program please contact the CWBA Executive Officer on

Read More »

Report Stock Attack, Feral Pigs or Wild Dog Sightings

To ensure coordinated control across our region, it is important that any stock attacks Feral Pig and Wild Dog sightings are reported.

Please contact us at:

Russell Macpherson
CWBA LPMT Coordinator
0428 641 067

Or submit your report through our form online.